Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


IGGY POP: esce a giugno la ristampa di “Zombie Birdhouse”

IGGY POP annuncia la ristampa di ZOMBIE BIRDHOUSE, in uscita il 28 giugno su Caroline International. Zombie Birdhouse è il sesto album studio da solista di Iggy Pop, del 1982.

Disponibile su vinile nero standard, in edizione limitata su vinile arancione, in edizione limitata D2C su vinile opaco verde, CD e per la prima volta in digitale

Contiene le note di copertina scritte da Irvine Welsh.

[embedvideo id=”vQnQ0jw_2Pw” website=”youtube”]

Caroline International today announced the reissue of Iggy Pop’s long-lost classic ‘Zombie Birdhouse’ to be released on 28th June 2019. A heady concoction of drones, Afrobeats and freeform lyrics, the album was Iggy’s 6th solo studio album and represents him at his freewheeling best. It will be released officially on vinyl and CD for the first time since the original Chris Stein produced release on Animal Records in 1982.

‘Zombie Birdhouse’ also contains a previously unreleased version of “Pain and Suffering”, featuring Blondie’s Debbie Harry on backing vocals. The song was originally recorded for the groundbreaking animated feature film ‘Rock & Rule’. Iggy provided the voice of the Monster From Another Dimension and Debbie Harry the voice for the character Angel. Despite this iconic combination, the OST was never released.

The reissue of ‘Zombie Birdhouse’ has been remastered by Paschal Byrne at The Audio Archive, London. It features the singles “Run Like A Villain” and ‘The Villagers” and contains sleevenotes by Irvine Welsh along with rare photographs from the original photoshoot by Esther Friedman.

01: Run Like A Villain ( 3:01 )
02: The Villagers ( 3:54 )
03: Angry Hills ( 3:02 )
04: Life of Work ( 3:57 )
05: The Ballad Of Cookie McBride ( 2:58 )
06: Ordinary Bummer ( 2:43 )
07: Eat Or Be Eaten ( 3:14 )
08: Bulldozer ( 2:17 )
09: Platonic ( 2:40 )
10: The Horse Song ( 2:58 )
11: Watching The News ( 4:11 )
12: Street Crazies ( 3:54 )
13: Pain and Suffering ( 2:58 )

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.

Scopri anche...